Voyages officiels

PREPARATION DE VOTRE VOYAGE

 

Dès que vous avez pris connaissance d'un voyage à faire pour le CERN, il est nécessaire de compléter le formulaire de Voyage sur EDH. Merci de vérifier que votre profil Traveldoo est à jour : en particulier, les sections "Personal details", "telephones and email", "Passport" (et "Loyalty programs" si nécessaire). 

Dès que votre demande de voyage est approuvée par votre superviseur et Group Leader, le Secretariat IT enregistrera votre absence dans EDH et confirmera votre moyen de transport. Merci de noter que le transport doit être réservé par le CERN : soit via l'outil de réservation en ligne, soit par l'agence sur site.

Les transports publics ou le CERN Airport Shuttle doivent toujours être privilégiés. L'utilisation de taxi doit rester limitée aux cas dûment justifiés (transports publics non disponibles, équipement encombrant à transporter, conditions de voyage difficiles). Si un transfert vers l'aéroport de Genève est nécessaire, il vous faudra garer votre véhicule au CERN. Le secretariat se chargera de vous fournir un bon de taxi quelques jours avant votre départ.

En cas de voyage aux Etats-Unis, veuillez penser à emporter votre carte UNIQA avec vous. Plus d'informations disponible sur les pages CHIS.

Si vous voyagez en Russie, merci de suivre cette procédure admin eGuide.

 

Assistance avant et pendant un voyage officiel :

Le CERN a établi un partenariat avec une entreprise spécialisée dans l'assistance au voyage, International SOS (ISOS), qui fournit une assistance médicale et en matière de sécurité aux membres du personnel voyageant pour raisons professionnelles. Vous pouvez retrouver le détail de leurs services et des informations pratiques sur la page admin eGuide correspondante.

 


 

DEMANDE DE REMBOURSEMENT

 

A votre retour de voyage, vous recevrez une email de notification d'EDH afin de confirmer votre itinéraire. Merci de noter qu'il vous faut répondre attentivement à toutes les questions : itinéraire, repas, nuitées et "autres dépenses", etc. Jusqu'à ce que Traveldoo autorise la réservation d'hotels, il est demandé aux voyageurs de joindre un scan de leur facture d'hotel à leur demande de voyage.

NB: Les mêmes règles de remboursement s'appliquent aux conférenciers invités par le CERN. Voir "Formalités de remboursement" pour de plus amples informations.

 


 

LATEST NEWS (28.04.2021)

La nouvelle demande de Voyage est désormais active et l'outil Traveldoo est disponible pour tous les membres du personnel.

Duty travel

PREPARING YOUR TRIP

As soon as you know of a travel you will have to make on CERN business, you need to fill in the EDH Travel form. Please make sure your Traveldoo profile is up-to-date: in particular, sections "Personal details", "telephones and email", "Passport" (and "Loyalty programs" if any).

Once your travel request has been approved by your Group Leader and the budget holder, you can mark your absence in EDH and start booking your flights, trains and/or rental cars (at destination) through Traveldoo.

Please note that transport must be booked by CERN: either through the Online Booking Tool (flights) or the onsite CWT agency (Traveldoo homepage: "create a travel request" - top right corner).

Public transport or the CERN Airport Shuttle must be used whenever possible. The use of taxi should be limited to duly justified cases (no suitable public transport, bulky equipment to carry, strenuous travel conditions). If taxi transfer to Geneva airport is necessary, please note that you should park at CERN; the secretariat will order a taxi voucher for you prior to departure.

The roles and responsibilities of the traveller, travel arranger, travel manager, travel coordinator, group leader, and budget holder are detailed on the page of the Duty Travel Coordination.

When travelling to the USA, please remember to take your UNIQA card with you. More information available on the CHIS pages.

If you need a visa to travel to Russia, please follow the admin eGuide procedure.

Assistance before and during an official travel:

CERN has partnered with a specialized travel assistance company, International SOS (ISOS), to provide medical and security assistance to its members of personnel traveling for official purposes. You can find the details of their services and practical information on the corresponding admin eGuide page.


REIMBURSEMENT CLAIM

When you return from your trip, you will receive a notification from EDH to confirm your itinerary. Please note that all the questions need to be answered carefully: itinerary, meals, hotel nights and other expenses, etc. Until Traveldoo allows for hotel booking, you are requested to attach a scan of your hotel bill to your Travel request.

NB: The same rules apply for lecturers invited by CERN. See "Reimbursement formalities" for additional information.


LATEST NEWS

  • Update 30.11.2021

RT-PCR tests

Travellers should also be reminded that COVID-19 tests will have to be organised and paid for by themselves and will be reimbursed via the EDH Travel document for duty travels.

The cost of tests taken for private reasons will have to be borne by travellers.

Duty Travel authorization

Please note that for destination countries designated by France as having a risk level of ORANGE or RED, travel is only permitted if deemed essential for strategic or operational reasons by the Department Head

  • Update 28.04.2021

The new Travel form is now live and Traveldoo is available to all members of personnel.